Centre Vacances Abandonné, France

Centre Vacances Abandonné, France
Si vous avez aimé le film Shinning, peut-être vous aimerez cette exploration urbaine d’un centre de vacances abandonné, en France (camp d’été / hiver). Le lieu exact ne sera pas mentionné. Cette session d’urbex fut réalisée avec une autorisation. Le bâtiment abandonné était utilisé en tant que centre de vacances pour les enfants, afin de profiter des belles montagnes tout autour. Il est composé de trois étages et d’un sous-sol, et principalement constitué de dortoirs et autres chambres. Le centre …

Mer de Glace, Chamonix Mont Blanc

Mer de Glace, Chamonix Mont Blanc
La Mer de Glace est un glacier situé près de Chamonix, sur le versant nord du massif du Mont Blanc, dans les Alpes françaises. c’est le plus long glacier de France, avec 7km de long et 200m de profondeur (en moyenne). Alimentée au confluent du Glacier de Lechaud, du Glacier du Géant, et de la Cascade du Talèfre, la Mer de Glace démarre à altitude de 2.140 m, et descend jusqu’à 1400 m, s’écoulant entre l’Aiguille du Moine et le …

Noctibules Annecy, France

Noctibules Annecy, France
Les Noctibules d’Annecy (France) ont lieu chaque été, au mois de Juillet. Une fête dont la programmation mêle art et théâtre de rue, spectacle aérien, théâtre forain, cirque et fanfare. Au cœur de la ville d’Annecy, au bord du lac, ou encore le long des canaux, les artistes des Noctibules viennent animer les rues, sous le regard de milliers de visiteurs. Chaque année, la fête des Noctibules voit son thème et ses troupes d’artistes changer. De la lumière, du son, …

St Guilhem Le Désert, Hérault, France

St Guilhem Le Désert, Hérault, France
St Guilhem le Désert est un village situé dans le département de l’Hérault en France. St Guilhem est classé parmi Les plus beaux villages de France, et ses habitants s’appellent les saute-rocs ou encore saute-rochers. L’histoire de Saint Guilhem le Désert remonte en l’an 804. Guillaume (Guilhèm en langue d’oc) , comte de Toulouse et duc d’Aquitaine, qualifie la région de ‘désert’, car il n’y a quasiment personne qui vit ici. Après avoir franchi les gorges de l’Hérault, Guilhem trouve …

Pic Saint Loup, Hérault, France

Pic Saint Loup, Hérault, France
Le pic Saint-Loup est une montagne située dans le département de l’Hérault, en Languedoc-Roussillon (France). Du haut de sa crête (658m), le pic Saint-Loup domine le monde des garrigues de l’Hérault. Une grande croix de fer, un poste d’observation ainsi que la chapelle d’un ancien ermitage, vous attendent à son sommet. Entre Cévennes et mer Méditerranée, à environ 20 km au nord de Montpellier, le pic est visible d’une grande partie du département de l’Hérault et du Gard, et même …

Abandoned Vacation Center, France

Abandoned Vacation Center, France
If you liked The Shinning movie, maybe you will like this urban exploration of an abandoned vacation center (winter / summer camp), in France. Location won’t be mentioned. Exploration has been made with an authorization. The abandoned building was used as a vacation center for kids, to enjoy the beautiful mountains around. There is three floors and a basement. Mainly composed with dormitories and other bedrooms, the vacation center includes a wide kitchen, a nice common living-room with a fireplace, …

Mer de Glace, Chamonix Mont Blanc, France

Mer de Glace, Chamonix Mont Blanc, France
The Mer de Glace (Sea of Ice) is a glacier located near Chamonix, on the northern slopes of the Mont Blanc massif, in the French Alps. It is the longest glacier in France, with 7km long and 200m deep (average). Fed by the confluence of Glacier de Lechaud, Glacier du Tacul, and the Cascade du Talèfre, the Mer de Glace starts from an elevation of 2,140m, and descends to 1,400m, flowing between the Aiguille du Moine and the Trélaporte, and …

Annecy Noctibules, France

Annecy Noctibules, France
The Noctibules of Annecy (France) are held every summer in July. A party whose program combines street art and theater, air show, circus and fanfare. In the heart of the city of Annecy, on the lakeshore, or along the canals, the artists of the Noctibules enliven the streets under the gaze of thousands of visitors. Each year, the festival of Noctibules sees his subject and his troop of artists to change. Light, sound, smoke, it’s a magical show and another …

St Guilhem Le Desert, France, Herault

St Guilhem Le Desert, France, Herault
St Guilhem le Desert is a little village in the Hérault department of France. St Guilhem is classified among the most beautiful villages in France (Les plus beaux villages de France), and its inhabitants are called the Saute-rocs or even Saute-rochers (rocks leapers, rocks jumpers). The history of Saint Guilhem le Desert goes back in the year 804. Guillaume (Guilhèm in the Occitan language), Count of Toulouse and Duke of Aquitaine, describes the region as a ‘desert’, because there is …

Pic Saint Loup, France, Hérault

Pic Saint Loup, France, Hérault
The Saint-Loup Peak (Pic Saint-Loup) is a mountain located in the department of Hérault, in Languedoc-Roussillon (France). From its peak (658m), the Pic Saint-Loup dominates the scrublands of Herault. A large iron cross, an observation point and as well, a chapel from a former hermitage await you at the top. Between the Cevennes and the Mediterranean Sea, about 20 km north of Montpellier, the peak is visible from much of the department of Herault and Gard, and even from the …